CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #156 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Z8213RRmichelem
    Croydon
    “Great Place to Stay review by Z8213RRmichelem from Croydon
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very comfortable stay. The room was air conditioned/temperature control, which is a wonderful bonus. Our bed was extremely comfortable. Great bathroom with separate shower & bath. The staff were friendly, welcoming & helpful. Perfect stay for our requirements - visiting the O2.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    Dear Z8213RRmichelem, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the New Providence Wharf Hotel, we really appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you found the room very comfortable. All the rooms in our hotel have air conditioning that can be set to your own preference, outstanding bathrooms that have both shower and bathtub and of course the mattress that is one of the best quality in order to guarantee a good night sleep. Thank you once again for your feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • N3474FKthomasj
    Copnhagen, Denmark
    “Friendly staff and good hotel review by N3474FKthomasj from Copnhagen, Denmark
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff is very friendly and service-minded. The hotel room was clean and lived up to expectations. The free shuttle serivce to Canary Wharf was a plus. Arriving late on a Sunday, it was great that I did not have to figure out what bus to take or what route to walk. The hotel restaurant was decent, but not great. Due to the location, only few alternatives were available.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your four star review. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf, we pride ourselves on the highest level of service that we deliver to all guests and we are so pleased that we were able to deliver this to you correctly. It is of great importance for us to ensure that every moment of your stay is an amazing one. It is extremely satisfying for us to know that you had a nice experience. It is great to know that you made use of our complimentary shuttle service :-) We are sorry that the restaurant was not great, it would be nice to hear from you so we can we discuss the issues experienced. Whilst we wish for all guests to have an overall amazing time with us, sometimes it is good for us to hear feedback to improve on. We apologise. We really hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • 178iaine
    YORK, United Kingdom
    “great stay review by 178iaine from YORK, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    really enjoyed ourselves. Nice room which is kept really clean, comfy bed. Great breakfast with loads to choose from. Really nice staff. I would definitely return. Only niggle, if any, was a service charge added when I stood at the bar to get 2 drinks, fair enough if brought to a table.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2017
    Dear 178iaine, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It is great for us to know that the service we massively pride ourselves on, was delivered to you correctly. It is of great importance for us to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us. Our service charge is only optional, however I completely understand where you are coming from and we apologise for any inconvenience. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf, it is vital for us to ensure that the overall experience with us is an amazing one. We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • 848Josep
    Biar, Spain
    “Superb location review by 848Josep from Biar, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    River Thames vista in a wonderful and quiet hotel. The staff were very solicitous and polite. The hotel is located near urban train and they have a very fast taxi service. The surrounding is very modern and full of pubs, shops and promenade. There are nice warfs and little parks.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2017
    Dear 848Josep, Thank you for your four star review. We pride ourselves on the highest level of service that we deliver to guests and are so delighted to know that we were able to deliver this service to you correctly. Our location is a peaceful one, great for those whom wish to avoid the busy areas of being in Central London and it is great because we are only a short train ride away. We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • Stay802751
    “Excellent Hotel, staff and stay! review by Stay802751
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We booked the Edwardian because stays in Manchester had been so good, we hoped that our London experience would be as good. We were not disappointed. A great stay only a short walk from Blackwall DLR station.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2017
    Dear boblow70, Thank you for your five star review. We really appreciate it. It is great to know that you also stay with us at Radisson Blu Manchester :-) That is correct, Blackwall station is close to us, however we also have East India DLR which is slightly easier to reach from the hotel. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us and we really hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.