CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,298 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2863
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 440leighannf
    Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    “Charged 47 quid for a phone call review by 440leighannf from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Made a local phone call from the hotel and they charged me GBP47. I didn't even realise that overcharging was a thing anymore - like when you used to have to pay for wifi! How they justify that much is a joke - should have been 8p per minute. They also took my phone number and without asking my permission sent me marketing messages.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2017
    Dear 440leighannf, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our services and I would like to offer my sincere apologises for this matter. I would like to highlight the fact that calling from a hotel room has always been a pay service and having a telephone conversation for over 45 minutes always comes with a fee. However, despite having fixed prices, we have made an exception in your case and offered you a discount for the telephone charges, which you gladly accepted, so I find it a bit unfair for you to claim that you have been charged the full amount of £47, which is not the case. Thank you for your constructive criticism, we do appreciate any feedback whether positive or negative as this gives us the chance to constantly improve ourselves. If you are planning to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact me, so that I can ensure there are no issues or miscommunication this time and one more time please do accept my apologise for any inconvenience that might have caused. Best Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Jason B
    Yateley, United Kingdom
    “would stay here again in a heartbeat review by Jason B from Yateley, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Not much tosay really but if you are staying in london for business or visiting nearby attractions (we went to the 02 for mrs browns boys) and are looking for a superb hotel with friendly staff at a reasonable price then look no further because this is it
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 13, 2017
    Dear Jason B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you already know which hotel to book next time in London. The hotel is ideally located in a safe and residential area, overlooking the O2 arena and it is only 5 minutes walking towards the nearest DLR station. We are also offering a fee shuttle service every morning for all our guests that would like to go to Canary Wharf. Thank you once again for completing this feedback, it is much appreciated as we get the chance to improve constantly. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Daniel Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Marti B
    Tamworth, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel in a great location for the O2 and a great base for a London review by Marti B from Tamworth, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stay here for the 2nd time. A lovely hotel where the staff are a credit we upgrades to a suit which included a £15 per day bar allowance. so upgrade was only £25. Loved the bathroom with the TV and huge bath. great to relax after a hectic day in London or at a concert. Breakfast was lovely there is so much choice. The sweet trolley and tube shuttle car make life so much easier. Cant wait to return
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2017
    Dear Marti B, Thank you for your four star review. It is great to hear that you came back for a second time :-) Guest satisfaction is everything to us and we are so pleased to know that all staff were able to deliver the service correctly which enabled you to be satisfied with your stay. That is great! You upgraded and you also got £15 credit to spend :-) The one bedroom suite is lovely and as you mentioned it comes with a TV in the bathroom which is situated at the perfect place to lay back and relax. We are pleased that you enjoyed it. Breakfast is key and as you know, the most important meal of the day, so we are delighted that we were able to help fuel up your day :-). It is great that you had some sweets from the trolley, it is pretty hard to avoid having any when walking past :-) We are glad that you made use of our complimentary shuttle service to Canary Wharf, we also have a return too. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us for the third time :-). Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • TeziC
    “Lovely hotel review by TeziC
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in Canary Wharf or close to The O2. The staff were lovely, even arranged a lovely birthday surprise gift for my mum. Our 1 bedroom suite was also beautiful.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2017
    Dear TeziC, Thank you for your five star review, it is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us. That is correct, we are located close to Canary Wharf and not too far from the O2 Arena. We trust that you made use of our complimentary shuttle service to and from Canary Wharf, which runs at set times daily. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service at all times and it is great for us to know that we were able deliver this correctly to you. Aww Happy Birthday to your mum :-) I hope that she had a lovely time. Our one bedroom suites are lovely, especially when travelling as a family. This room type also has a TV in the bathroom, so you can sit back and relax whilst watching your favourite programmes :-) We really look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.