CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #152 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • veroniques665
    Brussels, Belgium
    “First and not last stay review by veroniques665 from Brussels, Belgium
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is in a nice location of Canary Wharf. The hotel room had a nice and original design. Bathroom impeccable. Bed comfort fabulous. Staff very helpful and respectful. Convenient shuttle to Canary Wharf Business area.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2017
    Dear Veroniques665, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am happy to hear that as a first time visitor to our hotel, everything was up to your high expectations. The hotel is located in a safe and quiet residential area, the rooms are very spacious and well equipped with all the necessary amenities, the bathrooms are outstanding offering both, the walk-in shower and bath tube. We also provide a complimentary shuttle service to all our guests that need a ride to Canary Wharf in the morning. Thank you one more time for your 5 stars review, it is very much appreciated your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • johnsono97
    Bath, United Kingdom
    “JOF Business traveller review by johnsono97 from Bath, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My room was very comfortable, the hotel environment was of a high standard and the service I received from the hotel and Scoff & Banter staff was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be stay there again for business or pleasure.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2017
    Dear Johnsono97, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you would definitely stay here again regardless if it would be for business or pleasure purposes. I am happy that you have enjoyed the room that you were allocated and everything was up to your high expectations from the accommodation to restaurant. Thank you once again for your 5 stars review, it means a lot to us and it is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Amanda S
    Doncaster, United Kingdom
    “Great Hotel, restaurant not so great review by Amanda S from Doncaster, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I booked this hotel when I was going to watch the World Championships, the location is perfect for the Olympic Park and if going to the O2. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean, bathroom was also great with enough wardrobe space for a weekend away. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, the only issue I had with the hotel was the restaurant. Service in the restaurant was incredibly slow, they weren't busy at the time so there was no reason for delay. We waited 45 minutes for our drinks order to be taken, the service at breakfast was the same. We also used the bar when returning from our night out, again the service was not great and the cocktails were not great either.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2017
    Dear Amanda S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. We value any feedback whether positive or negative as this gives us the opportunity to take corrective actions and always improve ourselves. I am happy that you had a wonderful stay and simply loved the hotel but I am disappointed in the same time that your experience was shadowed by the service in the restaurant. I have already discussed and forwarded your comments to the manager of the Food & Beverage department to take appropriate actions but I would like to personally apologise for it as well. Thank you once again for your feedback, it is much appreciated. Your sincerely, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • U3713QKphilipc
    Bath, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by U3713QKphilipc from Bath, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent hotel with very comfortable room- clean, quiet and well furnished. Check-in and check-out staff were brilliant. Lunch restaurant staff need much more basic training! Food was excellent none the less. Will definitely return.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2017
    Dear U3713QKphilipc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay in an excellent hotel and you are definitely coming back to visit us soon. The hotel is located in a safe and secured area, a residential neighbourhood where security plays a very important part. The rooms are spacious, well equipped with all the necessary amenities, the bathrooms are outstanding with both waling shower and bath tube and the views offered through its huge windows towards the Thames river are worth every penny. Thank you once again for your positive feedback, it is much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you. Yours Sincerely, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.