CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #156 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Nicolas R
    Vence, France
    “Amazing stay review by Nicolas R from Vence, France
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was here for induction and all the staff was amazing with me ! Big room, nice bathroom, staff very kind.. I really recommend :D Spa in fantastic, checkin and checkout very perfect ! Hope to see you soon and I'll come back asap
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2017
    Dear Nicolas R, Thank you for your five star review, it is really appreciated. We are glad that you stayed with us for your induction and all our staff members at Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf Hotel were amazing :-). We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service to each of our guests individually, so it is great for us to hear that staff were amazing for you. Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf Hotel is a modern and spacious hotel added with that special touch of luxury and uniqueness of the décor. All guests should feel special from the moment of walking through the lobby, throughout the whole experience to check-out :-) We really look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Executive
  • geoffreym797
    “Great Location review by geoffreym797
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Easy access to transport, comfortable room and great for families. Internet was good. Very close to amenities, offers good facilities however staff could be more helpful. Would stay again at this hotel with my family.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2017
    Dear geoffreym797, Thank you for your four star review. That is correct we have easy access to transport with the closest and easiest station being East India DLR, we also offer a shuttle service to and from Canary Wharf which runs at set times daily. It is amazing for us to see families stay with us, so are delighted that you mentioned it is great :-) We apologise that our staff did not help much on your stay with us, this is not the practise that we hold as a hotel. We understand the great importance of delivering the highest level of service at all times. Every individual guest is important to us and we apologise again that our staff was not as helpful as we expect at all times. We expect your overall stay to be an amazing and memorable one at all times from every department. It would be great on your next stay to contact myself or a member of our Guest Relations Team as we would love to meet with you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla Guest Relations Executive
  • 62shivanih
    London, United Kingdom
    “Amazing stay with boyfriend review by 62shivanih from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I booked this hotel for my boyfriends 21st birthday and our stay was amazing! Very quiet but still central area, very close to Blackwall tube station (DLR). I was in contact with the guest relations team beforehand and they provided us with a free room upgrade. They also put rose petals on the bed, complimentary! Also provided a card, balloons and birthday platter. I had also requested some Budweiser beers to be in our room beforehand however this seemed very far fetched, this also wasn't confirmed in any emails. However, we recieved 6 bottles, also complimentary in our room to both of our surprise! The staff were also very helpful and friendly. We also did a Morocca mud ritual at the East River Spa in the hotel. This was amazing as we had our own private room for the treatment. Would definately recommend and stay again!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2017
    Dear 62shivanih, Thank you so much for your shining five star review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you decided to stay with us for your boyfriend's 21st birthday and it is great to know that you had an amazing time :-) That is correct, we are based in a quiet location and just a short train ride away to the heart of London. It is great to know that you was in touch with the Guest Relations team and we could help make your boyfriend's birthday a special one. The budweiser's were our surprise for you as you mentioned your boyfriend is a fan :-) We pride ourselves on the delivering the highest level of service that we offer to each guest individually and we are pleased that we were able to make this the case for you. Wow, that is amazing. We are so happy that you used the Spa and treated yourselves to the Morocca mud ritual, you both deserved it. It is always a bonus to be relaxing in your own space :-) Thank you for mentioning that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.