CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #152 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dot E
    Chester, United Kingdom
    “Great location review by Dot E from Chester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed when our daughter got married at Trinity Buoy Wharf, perfect location with cafe and restaurants very close. Staff all very helpful and welcoming. Rooms clean and cosy, didn't have time for the Spa but my son said it was very nice.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • williamjer0mes
    michigan, United States
    “great stay review by williamjer0mes from michigan, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    was a great place to stay with awesome staff. Will stay here again. rooms are good and comfortable. The shuttle service they provided for me to get to Canary wharf was just great. I would tell anyone to stay here, with Taxes they are pricey but still cheaper than many in that area.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf Hotel we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service that every guest individually deserves. It is rewarding for us to know that you will stay with us again. That is correct, we currently provide a shuttle service which is complementary and runs to and from Canary Wharf at set times daily. Thank you so much for mentioning that you would recommend us, it is greatly appreciated. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relation Manager
  • christW3207RG
    Putte, Belgium
    “excellent hotel review by christW3207RG from Putte, Belgium
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    excellent hotel at the river Thames, 10 minutes walk to Canary Wharf train station, excellent room with all facilities, friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast, free shuttle to Canary Wharf train station
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We really appreciate it. That is correct we are right by the River Thames and not too far from Canary Wharf station. We are pleased to know that you also made use of the complimentary shuttle service too :-) Breakfast is key, as I am sure know it is the most important meal of the day. We are glad that you liked it. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • Jo R
    London, United Kingdom
    “Perfect hotel, amazing staff review by Jo R from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is stylish and beautiful and perfectly situated for a visit to the O2 ATP finals! We stayed as a treat for my son's birthday - the staff ensured my son was totally spoilt, with cakes, gifts and balloons! The customer service at this hotel is on another level and we look forward to returning again.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2017
    Dear Jo R, Thank you for your lovely five star review. We really do appreciate it. We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us for your son's birthday whist attending the O2 for the ATP finals. For us to see a smile on both of you, was simply amazing for us. We really are so happy that we were able to help towards his birthday enjoyments and make him feel that extra bit special. Thank you again for your lovely words, we will be passing on your feedback to the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • Belkiss R
    “Amazing hotel, ambiance and service. review by Belkiss R
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Quiet, eclectic, romantic, great location with above par customer service. Beautiful rooms, adjacent to water view, near trendy eateries, subway and accessible amenities with amazing wine and dining. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and welcoming!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 18, 2017
    Dear Belkiss R, Thank you for your five star review. The words that you used best describe us :-) we are delighted that we delivered our service to you as it should be. We trust that you dined in our restaurant (Scoff & Banter) which is particularly romantic in the evenings. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf Hotel, we pride ourselves massively on delivering the highest level of service at all times, it is amazing for us to know that your stay was as we expected. We really do look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.