CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Vishal G
    Northampton, United Kingdom
    “Yes you did ! review by Vishal G from Northampton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great location of the hotel and my preferred work or leisure accommodation. The most comfortable, spacious and clean room & beds and also the menu is interesting with its delicious food. Staff is quite much welcoming, caring, friendly and attentive. Location is absolutely wonderful with its amazing Thames river view. I had an amazing time here during the stay and would highly recommend this hotel to all kinds of travellers.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you like the location of the hotel. We are not in the heart of London and that is why majority of guests tend to feel more relaxed as it is not too hectic. A place to relax whether that be after work or a night away. Comfort is most certainly key in all aspects, we are glad that you found the beds comfy. The housekeeping team work hard to ensure that the rooms are spotless for guests and the chefs of Scoff & Banter really do value the quality and taste of food. We will pass on your feedback to both housekeeping and the restaurant team :-) We pride ourselves on delivering a unique service, one where all guests feel individually special during their stay with us. It really is nice to know that you found the staff welcoming, caring, friendly and attentive. It is exactly what we work towards. That is correct, great views over The River Thames, especially nice if booking the River Deluxe Room :-) Thank you for mentioning that you would recommend us to others, it truly means a lot to us. We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • 627ericka
    avanger, Norway
    “Great location, Superb Service review by 627ericka from avanger, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent hotel, close to the O2 arena, the restaurant is excellent. The staff is friendly and organised. The hotel facilities are very good. Transport is good, just a few minutes walk from the DLR. Highly recommended for business or family stays.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. It is great to know that you had a lovely stay with us. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf we pride ourselves massively on delivering the highest level of service at all times, it is amazing for us to know that this was the case for you. We trust that you made use of the complimentary spa facilities such as the steam room, relaxation room and the sauna. That is correct, we are close by to East India DLR, we also currently run a complimentary shuttle service to and from Canary Wharf which operates at set times daily. We hope that you made use of this. Majority of our guests are corporate and simply stay as we are local to the financial area Canary Wharf. We also have many guests here for leisure too, especially on weekends/local concerts. We know exactly to give the best service to both :-) We really hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • DaHotstepper
    London, United Kingdom
    “Fabulous Stay review by DaHotstepper from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beautiful hotel - clean, quiet, great staff, lovely breakfast options. The WiFi is like being on super broadband - this was awesome. The bedroom suite we had was wonderful, warm and cosy...perfect for our 3yr old to have great fun in. Disappointed that i never got a room with a view of the O2 despite having asked on many an occasion prior to check-in. The front of the hotel is literally on the banks of the Thames with clear views across to the o2 so this made up for the disappointment...a little bit! Otherwise, a very beautiful stay!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely five star review. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service at all times, it is great for us to know that this was the case for you. Internet is part of our everyday life now, so for that reason we need to ensure that we have the best Wi-Fi :-) Aw we are pleased that your daughter enjoyed herself too. In regards to the view of the river, none of our one bedroom suite's are river facing. We do apologise if this was promised to you. That is correct. The restaurant area has great views of the O2 Arena and The Thames. It is particularly beautiful when the sun is shining or in the evening time. We really are delighted that you had a beautiful stay with us and we hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • katrinasA7888BY
    Nottinghsm, United Kingdom
    “Room to Price value very good review by katrinasA7888BY from Nottinghsm, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    There is an Ibis near this Radisson Blu, but the price to room value of the Radisson is far better. Very comfortable beds, good black out curtains and the more upmarket feel compared to budget hotels yet at a very similar price. However, the bar and restaurant are not cheap, so think carefully about where you will eat.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your four star review. We are delighted that you found the rates and rooms best with us. We have had great compliments on the comfort of the beds and we are glad that you also found it comfortable. A hotel should offer comfort in all aspects and we are pleased that we do this correctly. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf, we really do understand and want all guests to feel special during their stay with us. We do our utmost to deliver both a luxurious five star feel whilst the rates are not extortionate. In regards to the bar and restaurant, we do apologise and have passed on your feedback to the management team. We really do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.