CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,478 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3003
  • Very Good
    1056
  • Average
    237
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    82

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    630
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2049
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    179
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    981

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sherpa29476314840
    “Fantastic hotel review by Sherpa29476314840
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Me and my newly wed wife were very happy with the hotel and the breakfast was fantastic. For the price we paid this was an absolute bargain. Will definitely be coming back.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2019
    Dear Sherpa, Thank you for taking time to leave the above response in regards to your recent stay with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Firstly congratulation on the marriage for both your wife and yourself !! We are delighted to read that both of you enjoyed you stay with us here. Our staff work through all the hours of the day and night to ensure you feel welcome and at ease whilst staying with us, so all members of staff will be thrilled with the feedback. We are glad you got to experience our breakfast served within our Scoff & Banter restaurant. It is a lovely way to start your day with good food and good views. We hope to see both your wife and yourself in the very near future. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge
  • Dream749758
    “Exceeded Expectations review by Dream749758
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I booked this hotel for an event at the O2 and as many reviews have stated, it is not as close as it seems tho the price of an Uber was only £10 which seemed easier than navigating public transport - tho guest services were very helpful with information on transport. We checked in super early expecting to leave our luggage but a room was allocated to us by super efficient check in clerk. We arrived by car and the valet parking for London was very reasonable and we left the car until after lunch the following day and were still just charged the overnight rate. The hotel location is very quiet and it was a great escape after the crazy busy hubub of the O2
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Dear Dream749758, Thank you for taking the time to leave the above review in regards to your recent stay with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. It is amazing to read that you enjoyed everything with your stay here with us. It is great you got to check in early, makes your stay seem that bit longer. We offer our valet parking to take off that little stress of finding a parking space, it is great you used the service! Our staff are always on hand to ensure you have all your questions answered! Hopefully you slept well after visiting the o2 arena. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge
  • Furbie1987
    Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
    “C2C overnight stay review by Furbie1987 from Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We booked this hotel in advance and the rate was very reasonable. I wasnt aware that there was a security deposit to be paid as well upon arrival, but this wasn't a problem just something to be aware of. The hotel put on a free shuttle service to the nearest tube station for attendees at the festival which was very helpful! The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Dear Furbie1987, Thank you for taking the time to leave the above review in regards to your recent stay with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. We are glad to read that you found your stay to be comfortable, staff work through out the day and night to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Its great you took the opportunity to use our complimentary shuttle service to Canary Wharf, it makes your journey to the arena that bit easier. We hope you enjoyed the festival in which you attended. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year for the same festival!!! Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge
  • Tourist62804767456
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “Fantastic Service and Great Accommodation review by Tourist62804767456 from Bristol, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We had a fantastic stay at the Radisson this past weekend (8-10 March) - The hotel is only a short journey via DLR/Tube to the O2 which is where we are visting, the staff at the hotel were polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Having told them prior to arrival that we were celebrating a special occasion they also put some lovely and much appreciated special touches in our room which was already clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great, a really good selection of foods at the buffet for different palettes and the option of having other items cooked to order. Overall we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again and to recommend to friends and family. Thank you for a lovely weekend Radisson Blu
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2019
    Dear Tourist62804767456, Thank you for taking the time to leave the above review in regards to your recent stay with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. It is amazing to read that you enjoyed everything with your stay here with us. We really do hope we made your special occasion that little bit better with the extra touches. Our staff are on hand 24/7 to ensure you have all your queries answered at any time and its great you felt so welcome! We're glad you got the opportunity to experience our breakfast served within the Scoff & Banter Restaurant. Its a good way to start the day eating with the views. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Warm Regards, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.