CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,495 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3015
  • Very Good
    1058
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    84

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    630
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2056
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    988

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Poppy L
    “Amazing hotel review by Poppy L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Super clean and the staff were very helpful and we had chocolate covered strawberries in our room when we arrived which was a lovely touch. Will definitely be returning soon! It also has a stunning view of the 02 arena.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2019
    Dear Poppy L, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and our service shone through. I look forward to welcome you back soon, when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Service Team Leader
  • Benji231983
    London, United Kingdom
    “Amazing! review by Benji231983 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed in the Deluxe River View! It was amazing! Easily the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in! Staff were amazing! Lovely and polite, valet parking great! Brekky lovely! The whole experience was just perfect
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2019
    Dear Benji, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing such a lovely 5 star review. It is much appreciated. I was thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Service Team Leader
  • Charlotte R
    Aberdeen, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Charlotte R from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The whole hotel was wonderful, friendly staff and a lovely bar and restaurant. It's further out from the city but excellent if working in Canary Wharf, and there's a DLR station two minutes away to get you into the centre. My only complaint is that the housekeeping service was a bit haphazard. The room we had was beautiful but the standard of cleaning was lacking a little, with the room not being fully cleaned on one occasion. But otherwise brilliant. And the view from the room was amazing.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2019
    Dear Charlotte, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing you amazing 5 star review with others. It is much appreciated. I was thrilled to see that you have enjoyed our hotel and facilities. However, I was very sorry to find out that your room was not cleaned. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager. I can assure your that these are not usual standards we uphold at the New Providence Wharf hotel. I hope that we cane welcome you back very soon when travel brings you back to the area. If I may be in assistance with any upcoming stay, please do not hesitate to contact me on email address below. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Service Team Leader vujcikok@radisson.com
  • Sherpa49323820485
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel review by Sherpa49323820485
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very satisfied with my stay. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom in particular was 5 star quality. Short walk to the DLR, staff, bar, valet parking etc were all fantastic. Would certainly stay again.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Dear Sherpa, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your expectations. On behalf of the whole team, we are looking forward to your next stay with us to make sure that you can experience same satisfactory stay as this time. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Service Team Leader
  • Chris P
    Milton Keynes
    “Stay here!! review by Chris P from Milton Keynes
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you are going to the excel or anywhere around Canary’s wharf stay here. Book in advance and it’s cheaper than the ibis around the corner which is a 2/3 star student hotel. Also have the breakfast, it’s fantastic and the view is great
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing such a great 5 star review with other. It is much appreciated. I was very happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay and you have found location of our hotel very handy. It is correct that when you are booking in advance, rates are much cheaper that closed to the date of stay. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon. If I may be in any assistance with your upcoming stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on email address below. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Service Team Leader vujcikok@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.