CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ivangribov
    “Good stay review by ivangribov
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have spent 3 nights in the hotel. Everything was just perfect. Fast registration and fast check out. Room was spacy enough. Breakfast of good quality. The location of the hotel is not perfect. At least 15 minutes walk from Canary wharf station. However hotel offers you free of charge shuttle to the station.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2018
    Dear ivangribov, Thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found check in and check out to be easy and efficient. I understand our quiet, riverside location can seem a little further out of the action for some, however It's great that you were able to take full advantage of our complimentary shuttle to canary wharf. I do hope we can welcome you back soon, Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • frazzlepop
    “Lovely hotel - scrapes for every penny review by frazzlepop
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    - My partner and I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The location of the hotel was a bit of a way from the tube station, and because of poor signal it became challenging to find it. -- we had a spa experience as well as overnight stay, and from the onset we felt there was little leeway with services provided. The automated fridge in our room registered when anything was taken out of it, which was a shame because we wanted to chill drinks of our own in the rooms fridge. The spa was lovely, although not quite as described on the website. The multiple water sensations boiled down to three showers, oone of which didn't work properly. However the massage was astounding, and couldn't recommend the deep tissue massage more! Apologies for not offering a more positive review, but this was my partner and i's honest opinion of the facilities.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Dear frazzlepop, Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel and for providing your feedback. We value all guest feedback as we seek to continually improve our service. I am sorry to see your stay did not exceed expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer experience and I am disappointed you feel the service was inflexible. I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally to better understand in which way we could have improved the service we provide and I am available on npwvip@radisson.com. The mini-bars in our rooms are indeed sensor operated so that items used can seemlessly be added to the bill. In such occasions where you would like to use the mini bar as an in room fridge, we are able to empty this for you. Had we been informed this would have been no problem at all. I am sorry that due to a maintenance issue one of the experience showers was out of order, however I am delighted to see you thoroughly enjoyed your massages. I would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back to the New Providence Wharf hotel and I can assure your next stay will be an even better experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may make the necessary arrangements. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • AnimeshK6
    “Quite happy review by AnimeshK6
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Breakfast spread needs to be changed, rest of the facilities were quite good. Got shuttle every day for work pick up and drop faculty.Happy with the gym as well.It was a business tripTravelled in September 2018
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Dear AnimeshK6, Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. I am happy to see that you generally enjoyed your business stay with us and that you were able to take full advantage of the complimentary shuttle service we offer to Canary Wharf. I understand you would have preferred more variety from the breakfast offering and I have passed your feedback to our Restaurant Manager for their review. For any future stays, if you have any preferences of special breakfast items we could organise for you, please do feel free to contact us directly and we will do our utmost to provide this for you. I hope we can welcome you back soon should you be on business in the area again. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager E: npwvip@radisson.com
  • add2472018
    “Car parking farce!! review by add2472018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Despite being a guest of the hotel I went through security only to be turned away at the car park. Made to leave and park 20minutes walk away. No one at reception cared, commented or offered solution. Opted for room service, dessert Eton Mess was served with frozen fruit. Why scrimp when fresh fruit is available, extremely disappointing given the price. When raised at reception they just said the chef's use what they have
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Dear add2472018, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. It is disappointing to hear that the Site Owner's Security team had been unable to grant you access to the development. Your feedback has been taken on board and we will reiterate to our security partners that access should be prioritised for our Hotel Guests, should their be car parking spaces available at the Hotel. I was also sorry to hear that the Eton Mess was not to your liking and we have processed a refund to you for the cost of this. Had we been made aware of this at the time we may also have been able to offer you a complimentary alternative to enjoy. I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel soon with the offer we have provided to you via email. I would welcome the opportunity to change the negative opinion you may have formed about the Hotel and ensure a much improved stay with us. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.