CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,500 traveler reviews
Ranked #135 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3018
  • Very Good
    1059
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    85

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    632
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2057
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    988

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Traveler64724026485
    London, United Kingdom
    “Convenient and comfortable review by Traveler64724026485 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is 15 mins walk from Canary Wharf (or a 5 minute taxi ride) so quite convenient. Everything is new and sparklingly clean. Room décor is a little stark, but great internet, TV and bathroom. Excellent breakfast, and a prompt, free shuttle bus back to the wharf in the morning. Would definitely recommend.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2019
    Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your great 5 star review and for recommeding it t others It is much appreciated. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your room was nice and clean. Our shuttle service is most convenient way of transport to the Canary Wharf area for the public transport. Also it is easy accessible via public transport from East India DLR station. On behalf of the whole team, I hope that we can welcome you back very soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • Ruth M
    Birchington, United Kingdom
    “Perfect Overnight Stay review by Ruth M from Birchington, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed here for one night as we were going to the O2 for a concert. We had a lovely, clean double room with a view of the river. It was quiet, and the shower was brilliant. We had breakfast the next day which was delicious and lots of choice. For the O2 concert we chose to get a taxi there and back, Uber is the cheapest. It takes about 10/15 minutes. But the hotel offered a shuttle bus to the station if you wanted to get the tube. All staff were professional and polite. We paid £18 to park for 24 hrs at the hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 12, 2019
    Dear Ruth, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London when attending concert at the O2 and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in one of our river view rooms which are offering amazing views. I truly hope that we can welcome you back soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • heatherbK594AH
    Colchester
    “02 visit review by heatherbK594AH from Colchester
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This is not the 02 hotel for me. Though you could throw a stone across the river to the 02 it cost £55. Return!! Otherwise I have no problem going back again but not for the 02. Rooms clean and big. Reception staff lovely.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2019
    Dear Heatherbk, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London when attending concert in the O2. I was very sorry to read that you have found our hotel to be far away from the O2. It is usually take about 20 - 25 minutes journey by the public transport to reach O2 from the hotel or 10 - 15 minutes by the taxi. Usual price for one way is £20.00. Black cab prices can be higher or lower that depends of the trafic. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • Paradise37050328627
    Dorset, United Kingdom
    “Clean room and comfortable bed review by Paradise37050328627 from Dorset, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here as we were going to the 02 to see take that, it was a 15-20 min walk to the train station then a stop and change of train. We were advised by a black cab driver not to use concierge to book a taxi as it would cost double what a black cab would charge, (advised to use mytaxi app) tried using Uber but they kept cancelling because of the traffic to the 02. Room was very clean and comfortable, the shower flow could have been better. Breakfast we felt was expensive at £15 if you booked night before and £20 if you just turned up in the morning especially as the room cost approx £150 for one night!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2019
    Dear Paradise, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London when attending event in the O2 and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. I was happy to read that you have found your room comfortable even when there was no strong pressure in shower. Should you have let us know about this, we would be more than happy to fix this issue. In regards to taxi to the O2, we have fixed price of £20.00 one way. Black cabs sometimes can charge even more as they have a meter and price depends of the traffic toward the O2. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.