CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sarahandollie2015
    Benigembla, Spain
    “Stay for O2 review by sarahandollie2015 from Benigembla, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Booked this Hotel as a birthday present for my husband as we were going to Michael McIntyre at the O2 and was lead to believe it was a 10 min walk. This was probably the case if the Thames was not in the way!!Hotel does run a shuttle service to Canary Wharf but not back so quite a walk through not the nicest area.Would recommend checking prices as we could have got room £200 cheaper on the day but booked in advance to be organized!!Nice Hotel but very corporate and a bit chaotic!!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear sarahandollie2015, Thank you for having stayed with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf and for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. I hope you had a fantastic evening attending the Michael McIntyre concert at the O2! I understand our location across the river means the journey is not walkable, however I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to Canary Wharf station to make the journey a little easier. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future should you attend further events in the area. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • Laura T
    “Exceptional service review by Laura T
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Katarina Vujcikova made an already good stay to something even better by upgrading our room to a suite. The food at the restaurant was amazing and the overall hotel was lovely and clean. The proximity to the tube was not too far, but shuttles were being offered to Canary Wharf station which was the icing on the cake. So pleased with our stay and very grateful.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear Laura T, Thank you for having stayed with us and for providing your feedback. Our Guest Service Team Leader Katarina is a valued member of the team and has an unwavering enthusiasm for providing the best customer service. I am delighted to see your recognition of her hard work and that she was able to make your stay with us that little bit more special. She will be delighted to hear your kind words. It's wonderful to see you also enjoyed the food in our Scoff & Banter restaurant and were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to canary wharf. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • Angela T
    “Lovely modern hotel, don't expect much from room service food choices!! review by Angela T
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great rooms, location and super helpful staff. They were definitely on par.Only problem was after attending at gig at the O2 we were hungry and ....No snacks available at the bar. We were advised only food available at 11pm was room service so we should take our drinks and order but basically nothing was available 2 choices of toastie and only one cheese and onion left .....
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Dear Angela T, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be so helpful! I am sorry to hear there was a limited amount of room service available on your return from the O2. I have passed your feedback on to the Restaurant Manager for their review to see if we can source some other snacks. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future, Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • Mark_O_4310
    Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel and welcoming staff review by Mark_O_4310 from Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely room and very friendly staff. Bar was great except for the coffee machine being turned off 30 minutes before bar closed. Breakfast and lunch menus were amazing. Reception staff were all talkative and very good.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2018
    Dear Mark_O_4310, Thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel for your recent stay in London, and for taking the time to review your stay. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay and chose to leave a 5 star review. All our hosts pride themselves on delivering the best possible service and I am glad to see this was your experience. My apologies that you were unable to order a coffee as the bar was closing, the Restaurant team do commence their daily cleaning around this time but I shall pass your feedback on to the Restaurant Manager to see if we can amend these procedures. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.