CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
140 Bath Road, Hayes
Middlesex
UB3 5AW
England
LAT: 51.481529 LONG: -0.441432
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 8757 7901 FAX: + 44 (0)20 8759 4559

EMAIL:
reshtrw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Heathrow Airport Hotel

The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow hotel feels anything but an airport hotel. The grand lobby with glass chandelier, ornate marble staircase and striking Eastern artwork all contribute to a luxury stay. Our bedrooms combine modern comfort with attractive furnishings and the latest technology. The hotel offers three fabulous dining options - Steak & Lobster, Bijou Lounge Bar and Indian restaurant, Annayu; and a tranquil spa, Pegasus.

Ideally located 10 minutes from Heathrow Airport on the Hotel Hoppa bus, central London can also be reached in 30 minutes. With Crossrail opening in December 2019, it'll soon be even quicker and easier to reach us.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 8757 7901

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-heathrow-hotel-gb-ub3-5aw/gbedwair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,804 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Hayes
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2369
  • Very Good
    1909
  • Average
    807
  • Poor
    406
  • Terrible
    313

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    793
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1931
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    602
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1845

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe Bedroom Suite Twin room Room Suite Bathroom
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Anthony532
    Wolfville, Canada
    “Well-run hotel just minutes from Heathrow Airport review by Anthony532 from Wolfville, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel has everything necessary for a restful stay near Heathrow Airport. Though situated very close to both the A4 highway and the airport, noise does not seem to be a problem. Beds are comfortable, with high quality furnishings (the TV is one of the best I've seen in any hotel at comparable price) and the rooms are clean. Space is adequate, rather than generous, but OK for solo travellers or for couples. WiFi is free and works well. There is a good-quality Indian restaurant, the Annayu, as well as the Steak and Lobster (serving more standard international fare), and an attractive bar.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DiegoHeathrow, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 03, 2017
    Dear Anthony, thank you for your great 5* review, I am please to see you enjoyed your stay with us, we are currently undergoing a soft refurbishment, of which we are renewing all of our TV's and it is amazing to see positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Diego Francisco Guest Relations Manager
  • Robert O
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Beware the car service to the airport terminals review by Robert O from Winnipeg, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beware the car service to the airport terminals. They try to rip you off. The hotel staff said that the cost to Terminal 2 would be 16 pounds for a large taxi, but when we got there, the driver asked for 24 pounds. Only when I complained about the discrepancy and asked for a receipt did he lower his demand to 20 pounds. Still a rip off. I suggest that you pay the hotel in advance, get a receipt, and let them pay the driver.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DiegoHeathrow, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 03, 2017
    Dear Robert O, thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear you encountered an issue with the taxi service. I shall ensure your feedback is passed onto the company. I would be more than happy to fully investigate this for you, kindly message me with further details, Kind Regards Diego Francisco
  • Andrew B
    Alresford, United Kingdom
    “Great Hotel but staff mixed review by Andrew B from Alresford, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Stayed 2 nights on route via Heathrow. Convenient and good looking hotel. Staff mixed ability although some gems such as Chelsea on reception, the Duty Manager and Klaudia in the bar Good hotel for transit
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DiegoHeathrow, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 28, 2017
    Dear Andrew B, thank you for your review, I am thrilled to see you found Chelsea, Klaudia and the Duty Manager were able to make a huge impression on yourself I shall ensure your kind words are passed on to the team. I have also emailed you privately, Kind regards Diego Francisco Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.